447
DOMINION MINISTRIES 1867-1911.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.		
Sixth Ministry—con.				
Secretary of State		Dec. Mar. Jan.	26,	1894 1895 1896
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Fulas Foster	May	29,	1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	21,	1894
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11,	1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	11,	1892
Minister of Militia and Defence	Hon. J. C. Patterson Hon. A. R. Dickey Hon. A. Desjardins.	Dec. Mar. Jan.		1892 1895 1896
Minister of Interior	Hon. Thomas M. Daly	Oct.	17,	1892
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. A. R. Angers. Hon. W. H. Montague.		5, 15,	1892 1896
Controller of Customs	Hon. J. F. Wood	Dec.	17,	1895
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. E. G. Prior	Dec.	17,	1895
Without portfolio  Not in the Cabinet.	Hon, Sir Frank Smith Hon, W. H. Montague Hon, D. Ferguson	Dec.	21,	1882 1894 1894
	Hon. John J. Curran	Dec.	5,	1892
	Hon. John F. Wood		5,	1892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5,	1892
Seventh Ministry.1		i		
Premier and Secretary of State.	Hon. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart	Jan.	15,	1896
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	21,	1894
Minister of Finance	Hon. George Eulas Foster	Jan.	15,	1896
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	15.	1896
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. William B. Ives	Jan.	15,	1896
Minister of Justice	Hon. A. R. Dickey	Jan.	15,	1896
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. W. H. Montague	Jan.	15,	1896

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Ministers continuing to hold the same portfolios are given with the dates of their original appointments. This Cabinet resigned office July 8 1896.